It’s strange to me – the range of emotions that we go through.

One day we feel high as the sky and the next low to the ground.

I can feel like a beauty one day and like an old toad the next.

I know, we have to keep on living, regardless of how we feel or things would never get accomplished.

Encouragement from friends. Seeking out what God says to us.

Then standing on those truths like the solid places they are. Willing our feelings to whip into shape.

Constant and sustained ~ what Jesus thinks of us ~

“You are fearfully and wonderfully made…” regardless of how your hair turned out today.

“I know the plans I have for you…” I know it feels like I have forgotten you child, but I have not.

“When your heart is overwhelmed come to me,” He says. Come and stop your wallering. You felt great 2 days ago and surely enough you will feel great again soon!

His love is mighty and so much stronger ~ King of glory

For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.”  Ephesians 2:10

And sometimes resting is trusting, don’t forget that part either

 

Leave a Reply

