When I make plans for the future, I’m learning to not hold onto them too tightly. It’s coming on winter now and colds or worse seem to catch up with me and my family quickly. If we buy tickets, set a sitter and the time for a date I have to be carefully not to worry it won’t come into fruition. I want that date night. I want to see the play I bought tickets for. But worrying about it – letting anxiety rule in my gut – is not a good idea. So, I read the sign on my bathroom wall and know that for today, the message is mine. “Think of eternity and live backwards from that.” If this certain thing doesn’t get to happen, it isn’t anyone’s fault and all we be OK. God is still on His throne in my life, so I can lean into His kindness.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

