That sneaky thing called fear

Fear and pride tell me lies all day long. And I am learning to train my ears not to listen. Amazingly they lose their power and I can be confident and complete in that moment instead of tacky and scared.

LIES say I have to figure life out on my own. That I need to worry. That it’s maybe really not going to work out for my good.

Boo. Hiss. Don’t take that bait.

TRUTH says, God is good.  God has unlimited power. He is able to do anything.He is in control.

He asks us to trust Him so we can see His power move in our lives. Yes, He cares. Yes, He has been there all along. No, He won’t ever leave us.

Leave a Reply

