I don’t have all the answers but I have some truth in my pocket and a whole bag of hope. I read this quote almost every day, and I can’t remember who wrote it or I would tell you.  “Like the sun, may we rise in boldness and radiant confidence.” And mostly I can do this by simply choosing to – but every now and then I hit a wall…

And then I have some choices to make. Do I wear a poker face and pretend to be all made of steal. Or do I let go and be real with myself and others who love me.

Life is tricky and sticky like a gingerbread house.

and we can’t do it all on our own.

We were never meant to.

Just lean into Love today.

“If God is for us, who can be against us.” Romans 8:31

Lord, I have some mountains to climb, some fears to overcome and I need Your help. Thank you for giving me all the help I need when I finally ask for it. amen

 

 

Leave a Reply

