You think you have something all fiqured out and your ready to press GO! And in His wisdom, He asks you to keep abiding in His Presence first.

Maybe He knows how prone we are to wander. Maybe He knows how foolishly human we are. Yes, that must be it. Or better yet, I think it’s because He loves so perfectly. Yes, that’s it. Perfect Love I am always still learning about – but captivated by it too.

He allows sickness and troubles and I am learning to still say Joy.

For a moment, when I’ve chosen Him and gotten His strength I can almost get cocky and think I am now amazing ~ correction ~ I have an amazing, strength and peace giving God.  Who, after all my goofiness- still wants to give me All That He Is.

Empty hands pick up a whole lot of love better than full ones. : )

 

Leave a Reply

