Abiding in God is something I think we allows think we are doing. I think we intend to do it, have the best intentions – but I’m grateful when He comes and reminds me that maybe I am not doing that as well as I could be.

No matter how little or how much you have on this earth materially,  having a human body brings us all together in needing to depend on Him to help us when it gets sick or tired – I can get my mind to ride an airplane peacefully now, but I can really only call on Jesus to comfort me when I’m getting motion sick and meds aren’t fully relieving.  And it makes me sort of Ok with it all – because I need Him.

Quanna – Jealous ~ A name for God I don’t think about often. You?

Jealous, and thank goodness you are Father.

Leave a Reply

