I loath pain. It’s such a mess. It hurts like a balloon in your heart.

Let me say it better and more honestly -I fear myself when I am in pain. I fear the releasing of it so very much but I need the releasing of it so very much.

It’s common to need comfort and God is ever so good at supplying kind and good people to comfort. Ever so very good and faithful.

Healer. I see the word on the cross my boy made in Sunday school. The boy thinks I hang it up for him, show and tell of the work he did – but really I hang it up so I can see the names of God whenever I need them. And I need them every day if I am honest. And today I need to know that He is going to be OK with me letting out this hurt and pain into His hands –

For His compassions never fail, they are new every morning. I have to believe that He will be true to His Word again today. and I know He will.

Leave a Reply

